Bibliophile Wonderland Reviews

Monday, January 1, 2018

Cover Reveal: The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas
2:15:00 PM0 Comments
The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Her father is The King of England.
She is The Controversial Princess.
Regarded as down to earth by the press and rebellious by The King, Princess Adeline refuses to bow to the royal expectations her title carries. She knows better than anyone that the united front of the royal family is nothing but smoke and mirrors – lies and secrets masked by power and privilege. She wants no part of it, and she will never surrender to The King’s demand to marry a man she does not love. But despite Adeline’s determination to retain her free will, she remains deeply unfulfilled, feeling caged and suffocated.
That is until she meets Josh Jameson. Drawn in by his confidence, Adeline is soon captivated by the scandalously sexy American actor. His ability to penetrate her defences overwhelms her – his touch is pure fire, and his allure overpowering. Nothing has ever made her feel so alive in a world where she’s otherwise slowly drowning. However, while Josh may be Hollywood royalty, he’s not actual royalty, and Adeline knows The King and his advisors will do everything in their power to keep them apart.
But Josh Jameson becomes the princess’s ultimate vice.
And although she bows to no one, she bows to him.

Pre-Order Exclusively on iBooks
and get an excerpt from Josh’s POV not available anywhere else!
iBooks: https://goo.gl/Z2Xk21
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lntaL2
Add to BookBub: http://bit.ly/2CpdXD7

Meet Jodi:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.

Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.

With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers
Connect with Jodi:



Reading Time:
Cover Reveal: Very Irresistible Playboy by Lila Monroe
2:10:00 PM0 Comments
VIP Jan22banner
       
Welcome to Billionaire Bachelors Inc, where the sexiest men in the city are about to meet their match… Hot bachelor Max Carlisle is heir to a media empire, tabloid catnip, and… wants to hire me to be his fake fiancee. I know what it takes to keep a billionaire in line, but signing up for seven days in close quarters with this Very Irresistible Playboy? It’s just asking for trouble. The kind of thrilling, reckless trouble I could use a little more of since my career is currently ass-backwards in a mud bath with six shih-tzus (don’t ask). So do I: a) Take the job, and bicker wildly every step of the way? b) Embark on a mad-cap treasure hunt to claim his billion-dollar inheritance? c) Try my hardest not to fall head-over-heels in love with him and wind up having the best sex of my life? d) All of the above? Something tells me I’m about to be way out of my league… and under the most handsome, infuriating man I’ve ever met. But with a fortune on the line, can we beat out his crazy relatives to win the prize? And will our fake relationship be game over at the finish line? Find out in the new sexy, hilarious romantic comedy from Lila Monroe! 

PREORDER TODAY!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks B&N | Kobo | Google Play

BILLIONAIRE BACHELORS SERIES 1 VIP (Jan 2018) 2 Hot Daddy (April 2018) 3 Wild Card (June 2018) 4 TBC (Aug 2018)
  VIP teaser1      

About the Author

Combining her passions for books, sex, and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote her first romantic comedy, The Billionaire Bargain, in 2015 and hasn’t stopped since. She loves writing about smart alpha men, and the strong and sassy women who try to tame them.
Reading Time:

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Seducing the Defendant (Conflict of Interest #2) by Chantal Fernando (Review)
2:29:00 PM0 Comments

Blurb
New York Times bestselling author Chantal Fernando returns to her latest, steamy Conflict of Interest series with this electrifying tale of murder, justice, and intense attraction.


Jaxon Bentley is a hardnosed criminal lawyer whose entire life revolves around his work. He’s been asked to represent Scarlett Reyes, a woman accused of murdering her police officer husband in cold blood. All the evidence points to Scarlett being guilty and Jaxon is sure it’s an open and shut case.

But when he meets his client, he can’t help but feel that she’s innocent and that there’s more to the story than meets the eye. With a bit of digging, he uncovers a connection to the notorious Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club and realizes that Scarlett’s case is a complicated and difficult one. It certainly doesn’t help that the two share an immediate and passionate attraction. Will Jaxon be able to prove Scarlett’s innocence or are the two doomed to fail both in court and as a couple?


Purchase Links

Review

Darren Melvin, isn't who he said he was in when we first meet him in Dirty Ride. Turns out he was living a double life he had his rich wife and Valentina on the side. The cop was dirtier then we that and a two timer at that. For those who have read Dirty Ride we know what how he ended up but, now two years later they are trying to frame his wife Scarlet for his death. Bentley being the best defense lawyer in town he is approached to take the case. 
They tip toe around each other during the trail because hello that would be inappropriate so they just let the tension build and build. I felt horrible for Scarlet for how she had been treated by her late husband and whats even worse he was doing it to another woman at the same time. She really has a heart of gold she felt guilty because Valentina had went through the same abuse as she did. She didn't want another woman feeling how she felt during those episodes. I've never read about a couple so tightly bound to one another like these two. Bentley is a big ole softie when he is around Scarlet. Scarlet is so resistant and brave after everything she been put through.It was unexpected to get a story within a story I thought that was a nice touch. I never pictured this ending it was sad but, I understood why and that made the book much better. Can't wait to see who's story is next hopefully it's Hunter's. 
We do see our favorite old ladies having fun and their biker men in their own action two. That scene was intense and insane i don't know how both of the main characters kept it together. 
It was nice two see that the author continues to delve in between her other series and gives us updates on those characters too.   

ARC was provided by Gallery Books in exchange for an honest review.

Reading Time:

Thursday, November 2, 2017

***Tune-In ALERT*** Turtles All The Way Down with John and Hank Green
8:10:00 PM0 Comments
**TUNE-IN ALERT**
The final event of the TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN with John and Hank Green Tour will be livestreamed TONIGHT from The Alex Theatre in Glendale, CA at 10 PM (ET) / 7 PM (PT) via Facebook Live!
Viewers will be able to watch the event live via John Green’s Facebook Page.
Please note that viewers do not need a Facebook account in order to view the livestream.
SHARE THE WORD
Post on your social channels that tonight you'll be watching the final stop on the #TurtlesAllTheWayDown #BookTour #LIVE on Facebook!
TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN by John Green
Dutton / October 10, 2017 / ISBN: 9780525555360 / Ages 14 and up / $19.99

You can also watch it her down below:

Reading Time:

Monday, September 18, 2017

Release Blitz: Breaching The Contract (Conflict of Interest, #1) by Chantal Fernando (Review)
8:59:00 PM0 Comments

Synposis 

Katerina Dawson knows exactly what she wants from life. And as the new associate at the top law firm in the city, she’s ready to live out her dreams of becoming a criminal lawyer. But going on coffee runs and babysitting kids during the day was definitely not what she had in mind. She knows that anyone else would kill to be in her shoes, but she has to draw the line somewhere. That’s easier said than done, though, when Kat has to confront her handsome boss…

Tristan Channing and Jaxon Bentley run a successful law firm together and the two partners couldn’t be busier right now. When Jaxon suddenly takes a leave of absence, Tristan begrudgingly assumes responsibility of the new associate, the hot new associate, who has curves for days. Needing to keep his distance from her, Tristan sends Kat on needless errands and has her doing work even an intern wouldn’t touch, like picking up his kids. But his plan backfires when he sees his children grow attached to Kat and sees her getting comfortable in his home. It triggers something deep within him, and it feels right to have her there. Will Tristan be able to keep his work and personal lives separate, or will he find that his heart holds the final verdict?

Purchase Links


Review

Katerina is a newly hired at Bentley & Channing one of the top firms around any hired out straight out from graduating would kill for. She is placed to work under Jaxson Bentley, who may I add is a dream to work for. His partner on the other hand Tristan Channing is a different story he makes Interns cry. Tristan is a thorn on Kat's side in the beinging but, through the book we start to see his layers being peeled back one by one to see the man beneath all that bravado. His kids are too adorable and start to get attached to Kat without even noticing. The twist in this book was unexpected I didn't see that coming I expected like a bit of a scandal. It kind of broken my heart a bit and made me feel for them and hoped for the best. Hoped they make it out of the storm together and stronger then ever or will Tristan shut out the best thing that has happened to him? You'll have to find out and read it. 
This is a the beginning of a new series called The Conflict of Interest Series which will be of two ebooks and two full length novels be on the look out for the future dates. 

ARC was provided by Simon & Schuster in exchange of an honest review.


About the Author

New York Times, Amazon & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is twenty seven years old and lives in Western Australia.

Lover of all things romance, Chantal is the author of the best selling books Dragon's Lair, Maybe This Time and many more.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.

Reading Time:
Release blitz: Right Girl, Wrong Alpha (Brothers of the Heart Book 2) by DJ Bryce (Review)
9:30:00 AM0 Comments

Today we are celebrating the release of RIGHT GIRL, WRONG ALPHA by DJ Bryce. Right Girl, Wrong Alpha is the second book in the new paranormal series, Brothers of the Heart. It is available to read on KindleUnlimited or you can buy it for .99¢. Check out the links for the other titles in this series below.

   

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

 

Right Girl, Wrong Alpha (Brothers of the Heart, #2) by DJ Bryce

A Paranormal Romance

Synopsis:

As Chief of his Clan, Logan is surrounded by friends and family, the only thing missing is his mate. Natasha has always known that she was raised to be the mate of an Alpha, but being in her sister’s shadow has enabled her not to worry about it too much.

When Logan comes down to help the pack, he knows instantly that Natasha is the one for him. When she is put in harms way, he will stop at nothing to save her. Natasha never imagined that her mate would be anything other than a wolf, but although her feelings for Logan take her off guard, she can do nothing but succumb to them.

Right Girl, Wrong Alpha is the second in an all new series about men who may not be brothers by blood, but are brothers of the heart. And the realization that, regardless of how the Matthews siblings have been raised, sometimes you have to follow your heart, even if it's leading you down the hardest path.


Review

Logan is the Chief of his bear clan he took over at a young age and now he urges to find his destined mate. His parents had passed away when he was only twenty two. Since the his mission was to take care and protect his clan. He leaves his clan to visit a wolf pack that the Chief is good friends with the Alpha. He goes there to see what he can learn of how things are done their and input it into his clan so they can flourish as well. 

Natasha is part of a wolf pack and now her families well standing is boulder to bare. Ever since she was little her parents had instilled in her that the females in her famlies were destined to be mated to Alpha's and the men would become Alpha's. After two kids didn't live up to that notion and one was shuned it all fell on her. 

This book was good I give it 3 and half stars I enjoyed reading about different speices getting together becuase this wolf back was still living in the acient times. Their was tons of drama and action that it kept me engaged. Can't wait to read Brick's story, Alpha's Forbidden Mae due to come out in December 2017. 

 ARC was provided by the authorr in exchnge for an honest review. 

GET THE OTHER TITLES IN THE SERIES

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

 

Pre-order it on Amazon

Releases on December 14!
 
--------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

 
Author DJ Bryce loves her men tall, dark, and Alpha. She can often be found relaxing with a cup of coffee, a handful of RedVines, and a dirty book, with her three dogs snoozing happily at her feet. She's a lover of The Walking Dead, Romantic Comedies, and writing sexy shifters. For information on her new releases, promotions, and her favorite PNR reads, sign up for her newsletter: http://eepurl.com/clmyu5
AUTHOR LINKS:
InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New
Reading Time:

Friday, September 15, 2017

Release Day Blitz: Rough Neck by Dani Wyatt (Review)
11:19:00 AM0 Comments









IMG_3780.PNG

Dahlia Ferrell emerged from the back of a black limousine and stepped right into my life. I knew the second I saw those curves hidden behind a loose pair of khaki pants and blue button down, I was all but lost. I’m not sure she’s even legal, but it doesn’t matter, I’ll wait. Nothing female has caught my eye in years and now I know why. I’ve been saving all of me for all of her.

But, fate has a strange way of throwing obstacles in the path to happiness. She snatched up my heart with her wild red hair and dimples, then as quickly as I found her, she was gone. Leaving me back on the road, towing my house behind me on my way to yet another lonely drill site.

Only this time, fate decided to add a new twist and give me a second chance. I’m not letting her out of my sight again. I’m not sure what a sweet, wonder like her could see in a man like me, but I’m done questioning. I’m taking what’s mine and anyone that thinks otherwise better be ready for a hella of a fight. I’m never letting her go.

Author’s Note: This little smoking hot read is all about a dirty man and a smart young lady who destiny decides to toss together. He’s a little older, a little rough and she’s sweet, innocent but don’t let that fool you. This heroine isn’t afraid to be herself and that’s just what this roughneck ordered. It’s instalove, possessive obsession from first glance.


IMG_3833.PNG

Review

This was a short read we meet Dahlia who is stuck in an arranged marriage from hell. She hasn't even talked to the Petrov boy yet but, her dad father is selling her off to get so he can get so much needed cash. Davis is a rough neck, he works almost 365 days a year. He is a drifter only having one living relative and very few friends. He runs his own oil rig along with his work buddy Tank. He has made his life this way with no emotional attachment. That all changes when he see's Dahlia for the first time. 

This particular story I enjoyed it the author really did shoe a lot of contrast between the character and throughout the story. The way she made Dahlia soft but was resilient and could stand on her ground with Davis. Davis was all rough around the edges but, would let Dahlia bring him to his knees to see her happy. Ages is nothing but a number in this story which was great to see that the characters around them didn't make it a big deal and whoever did meant Davis's fist. 

ARC was provided by the author in  exchange for an honest review.


IMG_3835.PNGAP  new -about the author.jpg

Dani Wyatt loves her alpha men; make them military, cowboys, MMA -- any uber alpha with a wicked possessive streak and an insatiable libido. Receive a free exclusive unpublished title when you join Dani's private readers group for updates, free chapters and discounts.

She's a 40 something regular lady who just happens to love badass alpha males who pull your hair and love their women with a lethal passion.

When she's not writing (which is not often) she is probably laughing about some irony (like A-1 Steak Sauce is vegan), riding her horse, wondering why The Walking Dead can't have a new episode every night, or looking cross-eyed at some piece of technology sent to ruin her day.
Author Links




ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg





Reading Time:

@way2themes